Clements Endurance Series, race four, The Ironman Challenge, March 1, 2020

As expected, the sea for this annual 3.8km swim was a bit lumpy, but nowhere near as rough as it might have been. It was shallow around the bottom of Haulashore Island, but wonderfully warm over the rocks.

Luke Kelly, Oxford Bayley and Hayden Squance set the pace, followed by Sierra Thomas and that was the finish order for the first four.

Bringing up the first ten swimmers were Hamish Neill, Matt Hansen, Flossie Van Dyke, Angus Perham, Christina Harris and Ben Van Dyke.

Chris Vincent led the short swim of 1.3km, followed by Mike Crowe, Peggy Rupert, Graeme Sellars and Kelly Tohovaka.

Here’s the full results, click here

Here’s the historic records since the event began, click here

Photos by Tony Thomas, click here

Story on Sportzhub, click here.