Rylock Series, Race 11, January 25, 2024

Beautiful swim of about 1400m. Hayden Squance, Terry Bone and Gus Marfell led from the start, retaining the same order right through and finishing within five seconds of each other.

Lilly Claridge was seventh overall to lead the women’s section, with a difference, once again, of five seconds from Keshia Linyard. Christina Harris touched down a fraction of a second ahead of Nia Linyard for the next places.

Neve McKenzie won the short race from Rob Sheridan, then Liliana Perrett, Mike Crowe and Roger Matheson.

A total of 137 swimmers took part.

Here’s the results.

Photos by Susan Hill

Photos by Tom Young, taken on the water.

Points to date.

Story on Sportzhub, by Peter Gibbs

The third annual Marahau to Kaiteriteri swim takes place on Saturday February 10 at 11am. This is not a club event and it’s not a race. The swim is close to 5km, with a short option of 1km from Breakers Bay to Kaiteriteri. Entry is free, but you must register online, click here

Support boats welcome. We have a double ride-on kayak available to be paddled, otherwise, bring your own boat, kayak or paddleboard. Let us know if you can help by emailing nelsonseaswims@gmail.com