About Endurance Swims

Clements Windows and Doors Endurance Series

The Clements Windows and Doors Endurance Series of four longer swims will provide an extra challenge, particularly for those swimmers targeting the Banana Boat Ocean Swim series, held nationally (for details of the Banana Boat Series, click here)

Entries will be available for the series
Click here to register for Series

or for individual races:

Race 1 – 8am, Sunday November 24, 2019, Clements Opening Splash, 2km
Opening Splash is a reversal of the Eyebright Mile. Start at Tahunanui Beach and finish at the yacht club ramp. Short option, start at Richardson St Steps, swim to yacht club, 600m (must sign on at Tahunanui Beach by 7.30am). High tide 8.31am (3.9m).

Click here to register for Race 1

Race 2 – 11.55am Sunday January 12, 2020, Clements Eyebright mile, 2km
The traditional race from the Nelson Yacht Club ramp to Tahunanui. Short option (1300m) from Richardson St steps starting at 12.15am. All must register first at the yacht club by 11.30am. High tide 11.55am (4.3m).

Click here to register for Race 2

Race 3 – 10.30am, Sunday February 9, 2020, Clements Haulashore Circuit, 2.8km
Registration at the yacht club 9.45am-10.15am.
Here’s the course:  From the yacht club, head straight to the dolphin, turn right and go out through the cut, then left and around the south end of the island. back up to the dolphin, then in to the ramp – just a touch over 2.8km. There will be a short option, to the dolphin and return, a distance of 800m. High tide 10.57am (4.3m).

Click here to register for Race 3

Race 4 – 2.00pm, Sunday March 1, 2020, Clements Ironman Challenge, 3.8km 
Swimmers head north from Tahunanui Beach, starting at 2pm and will reach the dolphin navigation marker at about high tide, turning south to follow the southeast toe of Haulashore Island around to the second navigation marker to the south of the island, then back to the beach. Competitors in the short swim of 1300m will walk to the Richardson St steps, swimming straight back to Tahunanui Beach, starting 30 minutes after the 3.8km race. All competitors must register at Tahunanui Beach by 1.45pm. High tide 2.48pm (3.6m).

Click here to register for Race 4