Events


Keeping you up to date with local and national events.

Local Events


Thursday November 9 (6.15 pm)
Port Nelson Sea Swims begin, nelsonseaswims.co.nz

Sunday November 12 (8.30 am)
Sprint Tri and duathlon, short tri and duathlon, Rabbit Island, click here

Sunday December 3 (9.45 am)
Clements Endurance Series, Opening Splash, 2km, Tahunanui Beach, nelsonseaswims.co.nz

Sunday December 10 (8.30 am)
Chia Super Sprint Tri, Rabbit Island, click here

Sunday December 31 (9 am)
Clements Endurance Series, Eyebright Mile, 2km, Nelson Yacht Club, nelsonseaswims.co.nz

2018

Sunday January 14 (8.30 am)
Clements Endurance Series, Ironman Challenge, 3.8km, Tahunanui Beach, nelsonseaswims.co.nz

Sunday January 21 (8.30 am)
Aquathlon or Aquabike, supported by The Interislander Big Tahuna – Event six of the Banana Boat NZ Ocean Swim Series

Sunday February 11 (8.30 am)
The Proper Crisps Team Tag Triathlon, Rabbit Island

Sunday March 4

Weet-Bix Kids Tryathlon, Tahnuanui Beach. click here

Sunday March 4
Waikawa Triathlon Series

Tuesday March 6
Regional Schools Triathlon Championships

Thursday March 8 (6.15 pm)
Final competition night, Port Nelson Swim Series

Thursday March 15 (6 pm)
Relay/handicap race and prizegiving

Sunday March 18 (11 am)
Clements Endurance Series, Haulashore Circuit, 2.8km, Nelson Yacht Club

Monday, Tuesday, March 19, 20
Tineli National Schools Tri Champs, Rabbit Island. Includes Suzuki National Schools Triathlon Championships, Nelson Bays Suzuki National Schools Aquathlon Championships and National Schools Team Tag Championships. click here

Sunday April 22 (10 am)
Shoe Clinic Mountainbike Duathlon Series, Rabbit Island

Sunday May 6 (10 am)
Shoe Clinic Mountainbike Duathlon Series, Rabbit Island

Sunday May 20 (10 am)
Shoe Clinic Mountainbike Duathlon Series, Rabbit Island

National Events

Saturday November 18
Harbour Crossing, Auckland, oceanswim.co.nz

Sunday November 19
Tinman Triathlon (Tri NZ standard distance qualifier), click here

Sunday November 26
Pegasus Triathlon (Tri NZ sprint distance qualifier), click here

Friday December 15-Sunday December 17
Future Championz Triathlon Festival, click here

Saturday December 16
Bay of Islands Classic, Russell, oceanswim.co.nz

2018

Saturday January 20
Port of Tauranga Half Ironman (Tri NZ qualifier)

Sunday January 28
Capital Classic, Wellington, oceanswim.co.nz

Sunday January 28
Corsair Classic (Tri NZ standard distance national championship and selection race)

Sunday February 4
Waikawa Triathlon Series

Sunday February 11
Kinloch Triathlon (Tri NZ sprint national championship and selection race)

Saturday February 17
Legend of the Lake, Rotorua, oceanswim.co.nz

Saturday February 17
Challenge Wanaka Half (Tri NZ qualifier)

Sunday February 18
Waikawa Triathlon Series

Sunday March 4
Weetbix Tryathlon, Nelson

Saturday March 10
Sand to Surf, Mt Maunganui, oceanswim.co.nz

Sunday March 18
Breca Wanaka (Swimrun) click here

Saturday March 31
The Big Tahuna. The Nelson leg of the national ocean swim series, click here

Saturday April 14
King of the Bays, Auckland, oceanswim.co.nz

Sunday April 15
Breca Bay of Islands (Swimrun), click here