Events


Keeping you up to date with local and national events.

Local Events


Thursday November 8 (6.15 pm)
Port Nelson Sea Swims, details at nelsonseaswims.co.nz

Sunday November 18, 9am
Chia Super Sprint Triathlon (laps of 250m swim, 6km bike, 1km run), Rabbit Island

Sunday December 9, 9am
Sprint Tri (Duathlon and Short Course options)

2019

Sunday January 20, 2019, 8am
Olympic distance triathlon (duathlon option), also sprint and short options, Rabbit Island.

Tuesday March 5, 2019, 10am
Port Nelson Schools Triathlon Champs (Sport Tasman event), Rabbit Island.

Sunday March 17, 2019, 8.30am
Proper Crisps Team Tri, Rabbit Island

Sunday April 7, 2019, 8.30am
Cross Triathlon, Rabbit Island

Sunday April 21, 2019, 10am
Shoe Clinic Brooks Duathlon Series Race One, Conifer Park, Rabbit Island.

Sunday May 5, 2019, 10am
Shoe Clinic Brooks Duathlon Series Race Two, Conifer Park, Rabbit Island.

Sunday May 19, 2019, 10am
Shoe Clinic Brooks Duathlon Series Race Three, Conifer Park, Rabbit Island.

National Events

Sunday  November 25
PAK’NSAVE Triathlon Festival – Secondary Sprint Selection Race

Sunday December 2
Classic Builders Tinman – Suzuki Standard and Paratriathlon National Championships

Saturday December 1
Duke of Marlborough Hotel, Bay of Islands Classic, oceanswim.co.nz

Sunday December 2
Tri NZ Standard Distance and Paratriathlon Championships
Mt Maunganui

Saturday December 8
Ironman 70.3 Taupo

Saturday December 15
Auckland swim, oceanswim.co.nz

Thursday December 27
EVES Surfbreaker Triathlon

2019

January 6, 2019
Tri NZ Cross Triathlon Championships
Wanaka

January 12, 2019
Port of Tauranga Half Ironman

January 27, 2019
Capital Classic, oceanswim.co.nz

February 9 2019
Buller Marathon

February 9 2019
Generation Homes Sand to Surf, Mt Maunganui, oceanswim.co.nz

February 10 2019
Tri NZ Sprint Distance Triathlon Championships
Kinloch

February 16 2019
Challenge Wanaka
and Tri NZ Aquabike Championships
Wanaka

Saturday March 2, 2019
The Interislander Big Tahuna, Nelson, oceanswim.co.nz

Saturday March 2, 2019
Ironman New Zealand

Saturday March 16, 2019
Donelley Sawmillers, Legends of the Lake, Rotorua, oceanswim.co.nz

Saturday March 16, 2019
Breca Wanaka

March 29, 30
Tri NZ Schools Triathlon Championships
New Plymouth

Saturday April 6 2019
Auckland Harbour swim, oceanswim.co.nz

Saturday, Sunday, April 13-14, 2019
Breca Bay of Islands